A Place to Create: the home office

For my dog-blogger friends: this is a great little post about making the perfect workspace out of furniture you’ve relegated to the attic. Wouldn’t this make the best spot to blog about your buddies?

The Cloud9 Project

The H&D headquarters is pretty much the spare bedroom of my home, and as much as I’d loooove a dedicated lofty NY style warehouse conversion to get creative in, the spare bedroom will have to do… and no complaints here. It’s my own happy little corner of the world.

The room is not the biggest of spaces and it’s also moonlighting as our study, a place for my husband’s drum kit and a minefield of odds and ends. However, I desperately needed a creative zone for me to bring and store all my H&D things together – a desk to sit and make things at, a spot to recline with a good book… and space for inspiration in general.

The brief (from me to me) was to keep it to one wall, to be convenient and functional, inexpensive… and to do it within my mantra of trying to live a…

View original post 1,032 more words

Leave a Reply

